Division Officers

TAPPI Division Officers

For more information or to get involved in any of our Divisions, Committees or Local Sections please contact the division officers below or our Member Connection Center


Coating and Graphic Arts 

Division Chair:  Gregg Reed, IMERYS

gregg.reed@imerys.com or (478) 553-5747 

Division Vice Chair: Femi Kotoye, Trinseo LLC               

fokotoye@trinseo.com or (989) 636-9385


Corrugated Packaging

Division Chair: Jeff Quinn, The Haire Group

jquinn@hairegroup.com or (219) 947-4545

Division Vice Chair: Ed Stucynski, Menasha Packaging 

ed.stuczynski@menasha.com or (920) 751-2125


Engineering 

Division Chair:  Mark P. LeBel, Andritz

Mark.LeBel@andritz.com or (770) 640-2643

Division Vice Chair:  Danny S. Tandra, Clyde Bergemann Power Group

danny.tandra@us.cbpg.com or (770) 557-3612


International Flexible Packaging and Extrusion

Division Chair: Kelly Frey, Chevron Phillips Chemical Company freykr@cpchem.com or (918) 977-4172

Vice Chair: Jim Macnamara, Leprino Foods

jfkvmacnamara@gmail.com or (858) 638-4745


Nanotechnology 

Division Chair: Robert J. Moon, USDA Forest Service robertmoon@fs.fed.us or (404) 894-1026

Division Vice Chair: Emily Cranston, McMaster University

ecranst@mcmaster.ca or (770) 209-7224


NET

Division Chair: Seshadri Ramkumar, Texas Tech University 
Division Vice Chair: OPEN 

s.ramkumar@ttu.edu or (806) 885-4567


Paper and Board

Division Chair: Darren Swales, Kemira darren.swales@kemira.com or (404) 643-6691

Division Vice Chair: Paula Hajakian, U. S. Gypsum Inc.

phajakian@usg.com or (312) 436-5643


PIMA Management 

Division Chair: Pam Cowan, Pulmac Systems International pcowan@pulmac.com or (802) 857-5603

Division Affiliate Chair: Kurt Mehlberg, Domtar

kurt.mehlberg@domtar.com or (715) 241-6534


Process and Product Quality 

Division Chair: Steven J. Berg, VP of Sales & Marketing, Thwing-Albert

sberg@thwingalbert.com or (856) 767-100

Division Vice Chair: Walter Rantanen, SGS Integrated Paper Services, Inc.

Walter.Rantanen@sgs.com or (920) 749-3040 x127


Process Control

Division Chair: Dave Maddux, Valmet
Division Vice Chair: David Worzalla, International Paper

david.maddux@valmet.com or (423) 309-8277
david.worzalla@ipaper.com or (843) 545-2453


Pulp Manufacturing 

Division Chair: Tom Mullen, Process Innovations                                                

Division Vice Chair: Mathias Lindstrom, International Paper

richard.mullen@domtar.com or (803) 802-8283

mathias.lindstrom@ipaper.com or (523) 833-1496


Tissue

Division Co-Chair: David M. Zerr, Georgia-Pacific

DMZERR@GAPAC.com or (404) 652-7209

Division Co-Chair: Jeffery C. Peters, BTG Americas

jeff.peters@btg.com or (269) 823-3137


Women in Industry  

Division Chair: Heather Jennings, Probiotic Solution heather@bhn.us or (480) 970-7527

1st Vice Chair: Maja Mejsner, PMP Group

maja.mejsner@pmpgroup.com or (860) 677-6887


Young Professionals

Division Chair: Sudip Neupane, WestRock

Sudip.neupane@gapac.com or (409) 289-7096

Division Vice Chair: Jaclyn Epstein, Mica Corporation

jepstein@mica-corp.com or (203) 922-8888

Member Connection Contact Info

United States:

800.332.8686

Canada:

800.446.9431

International:

+1.770.446.1400