Division Officers

TAPPI Division Officers

For more information or to get involved in any of our Divisions, Committees or Local Sections please contact the division officers below or our Member Connection Center

By Division Title


Coating and Graphic Arts 
Division Chair:  Femi Kotoye, Trinseo LLC
fokotoye@trinseo.com or (989) 636-9385
Division Vice Chair: Tim Bradley, Omya Inc.                

tim.bradley@omya.com or (802) 558-1038
Corrugated Packaging
Division Chair: Ell Townsend, Packaging Corporation of America  etownsend@packagingcorp.com or (847) 420-5359
Division Vice Chair: Jeff Quinn, The Haire Group

jquinn@hairegroup.com or (219) 947-4545
Division Chair:  Margaret E. Gorog, International Paper Margaret.Gorog@ipaper.com or (253) 924-4595
Division Vice Chair:  Mark P. LeBel, Andritz

Mark.LeBel@andritz.com or (770) 640-2643
International Flexible Packaging and Extrusion
Division Chair: Jim Lush, Celplast Metalized Products jim@celplast.com or (416) 293-4330
1st Vice Chair: Kelly Frey, Chevron Phillips Chemical Company
2nd Vice Chair: Jim Macnamara, Leprino Foods

freykr@cpchem.com or (918) 977-4172
jfkvmacnamara@gmail.com or (858) 638-4745

Division Chair: Robert J. Moon, USDA Forest Service

robertmoon@fs.fed.us or (404) 894-1026

Division Vice Chair: Emily Cranston, McMaster University

ecranst@mcmaster.ca or (770) 209-7224
Division Chair: Seshadri Ramkumar, Texas Tech University 

s.ramkumar@ttu.edu or (806) 885-4567
Paper and Board
Division Chair: Darren Swales, Kemira
darren.swales@kemira.com or (404) 643-6691

Division Vice Chair: Paula Hajakian, U. S. Gypsum Inc.

phajakian@usg.com or (312) 436-5643
PIMA Management 
Division Chair: Steve Smith, Domtar
steve.smith@domtar.com or (270) 222-0339

Division Affiliate Chair: Brian Duffy, Nalco Water

bduffy@ecolab.com or (630) 305-1000
Process and Product Quality 
Division Chair: Steven J. Berg, VP of Sales & Marketing, Thwing-Albert
sberg@thwingalbert.com or (856) 767-100

Division Vice Chair: Christopher J. Czyryca, President, Collaborative Testing Services, Inc.

Process Control
Division Chair: David Moore, Sappi Fine Paper

david.moore@sappi.com or (207) 238-7557
Division Co-Chair: David M. Zerr, Georgia-Pacific
DMZERR@GAPAC.com or (404) 652-7209

Division Co-Chair: Jeffery C. Peters, BTG Americas

jeff.peters@btg.com or (269) 823-3137
Women in Industry  
Division Chair: Pam Cowan, Pulmac Systems International
pcowan@pulmac.com or (802) 857-5603

1st Vice Chair: Heather Jennings, Probiotic Solution

heather@bhn.us or (480) 970-7527
Young Professionals
Division Chair: Sudip Neupane, WestRock
Sudip.neupane@gapac.com or (409) 289-7096
Division Vice Chair: Matias Gonzalez, EDT

MGonzalez@EDT-enzymes.com or (206) 419-7253
Member Connection Contact Info
United States: 800.332.8686
Canada: 800.446.9431
International: +1.770.446.1400